Vasectomy Reversal Cost
The total vasectomy reversal cost is $6,500. with the discount described below.
This is the complete vasectomy reversal fee and includes your consultation, whether by phone or in person, as well as post-operative care.
There is a $500.
discount for paying the full balance on surgery day with a
cashier's check or cash, lowering the complete
vasectomy reversal fee to $6,000. The undiscounted vasectomy
reversal fee is $6,500.
Our fees are remarkably reasonable because all vasectomy reversals are done within Dr. Grey's surgery center. Hence, there are no hospital or facility fees.
There is no extra charge for vasoepididymostomy (VE) or redo cases.
A $1200 reservation fee is due upon scheduling a vasectomy reversal. Dates cannot be reserved without this. The reservation fee is not refundable.
We take credit cards by phone. Our facility accepts Visa, MasterCard, cash, money orders, and personal checks from within Florida. Out of state checks must be received 1 week prior to vasectomy reversal surgery.
Dr. Grey's schedule is always 100% full. It is usually necessary to schedule
well in advance. We maintain a "waiting list" in case
there is a cancellation.
Any couple desiring a vasectomy reversal due to the loss of a child must pay only $5500.*
If pregnancy does not occur within 2 years of surgery, Dr. Grey will redo your vasectomy reversal
at half price.
A portion of each fee is donated to seeing eye dog training
and "Save the Children."
The Vas Doctor®
Lawrence F. Grey, M.D., P.A.
4306 Kensington Avenue West
Tampa, Florida, U.S.A. 33629
Toll Free: 1-877-839-8878
Back to the Top
THE PATIENT AND ANY OTHER PERSON RESPONSIBLE FOR PAYMENT HAS A RIGHT TO REFUSE TO PAY, CANCEL PAYMENT, OR BE REIMBURSED FOR PAYMENT FOR ANY OTHER SERVICE, EXAMINATION, OR TREATMENT THAT IS PERFORMED AS A RESULT OF AND WITHIN 72 HOURS OF RESPONDING TO THE ADVERTISEMENT FOR THE FREE, DISCOUNTED FEE, OR REDUCED FEE SERVICE, EXAMINATION, OR TREATMENT. This statement is required by the State of Florida.
*This applies to children up to the age of 12. Stillborns and deaths of neonates occurring before they leave the hospital are not included. The parents of the child must still be married to eachother.